Government departments MoGged

The Prime Minister has announced Machinery of Government (MoG) changes to the structure of a number of government departments.

Dec 5, 2019

The changes announced by the Prime Minister, the Hon Scott Morrison MP, will reduce the number of government departments from 18 to 14.

Some of the new departments are:

  • The Department of Education, Skills and Employment.
  • The Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment.
  • The Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources.
  • The Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications.

There will be no changes to the Cabinet as a result of the reorganisation.